THE TiPS - Trippin'


THE TiPS enchant with their distinct blend of reggae, ska, rock, punk and soul music. Ali, the singer of the band moved to the states for a couple years wehn he was 18 years old. It was back then when he learned to love the music of Sublime, unmistakable a huge influence on THE TiPS's sound. Jay and Faf have been rowing up with skateboarding, which is clearly audible as well in THE TiPS's blend of sounds. Suitable for every pool party out there, as a soundtrack for the next vacation on the beach or as an emergency plan against bad weather and bad mood, this music is perfect for skating, BBQing, as a protest statement or simply as a vivid musical soundtrack of a distinct way of life!

On November 22nd, Ali, Jay and Faf release their second full length called: TRIPPIN‘

Amongst other, THE TiPS are extremely proud of the artwork for the release that was done by none less than worldfamous californian tattoo-artist and Long Beach Dub Allstars member Opie Ortiz. One of Opie's most famous pieces are the Sublime-Sun or the artwork for Sublime's multiplatin-album from 1996. The packagin of the release tributes the original piece by Opie being an extensive 6-panel digipak in which the front-cover is only a small piece of the full atwork.

Tracklist - Trippin':

1. Fences And Barricades
2. I Hope
3. Worst Enemy
4. Homesick
5. Slightly Insane
6. What You Reap
7. Don't Chase Them
8. Scratches
9. Ain't Got No
10. My Girlfirend's Mother
11. Funky Monkey
12. Katey



Add to Cart:

  • Model: LBRE027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5lbs
  • 38 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 20 October, 2013.

Copyright © 2017 Long Beach Records Europe Merchandise. Powered by Zen Cart